The Roll of Honour is established to tribute to any solicitor whose name remains on the roll of solicitors and who has, in the opinion of the Council, given such distinguished service to the Law Society or its Council, the development of the legal profession in Hong Kong or the practice of law, that his contribution warrants recognition by the Law Society.

The Law List is published by the Law Society for the purpose of facilitating the public and members of the Law Society in identifying and locating solicitors, foreign lawyers and law firms registered with the Law Society. The personal data contained in The Law List should not be used for any other purposes. It is a criminal offence under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance to use the personal data in The Law List  for direct marketing without the data subjects' consent.

Whilst the Law Society has taken all reasonable steps to ensure the accuracy of the entries, it accepts no responsibility for any errors or omissions in The Law List.

Scam Alert: From time to time, the Law Society receives reports on scam websites, emails or other means of communication using bogus law firms or solicitors / foreign lawyers on fake law firm letterheads with false contact details. A list of these scam reports is available on the Law Society’s Scam Alert webpage.

The following is the list of names of the solicitors on the roll of honour:-

Name (English) Name (Chinese) Year of admission to Roll of Honour
Sir Yuet-Keung KAN , GBE, Hon. LLD, BA, JP 簡悅強 2001
P.A.L. VINE, OBE, VRD, LLB (Lond), Hon. LLD ( Hong Kong ), JP 范培德 2001
Dr. The Hon. P. C. WOO, LLB, PhD (Lond), JP 胡百全 2001
W.I. CHEUNG 張永賢 2002
Kenneth LO 羅德璋 2002
Francis H.B. WONG 黃學斌 2002
WONG Wai Pat 黃維弼 2003
Ella S. K. CHEONG, JP 張淑姬 2004
Brian S. McELNEY, OBE 麥雅理 2004
C.H. WONG, CBE, JP 黃頌顯 2004
Edmund Y.S. CHEUNG, JP 張恩純 2008
LEUNG Oi-sie, Elsie, GBM., JP 梁愛詩 2010
Christopher Cheuk CHAN 陳 爵 2011
Ian MacCALLUM, JP 2011
James Julius BERTRAM 占伯麒 2012
Siu Hon LEUNG, B.A. (Law), Hon. LLD (Southampton) 梁肇漢 2012
Tin Sun TONG, BA, LLB (Lond), Hon. LLD, JP 唐天燊 2012
Simon Sik On IP, CBE, Hon.DEd, Hon.LLD., JP 葉錫安 2013
William H.C. TSUI, JP 徐慶全 2013
A. Donald YAP, JP 葉天養 2013
Anson K.C. KAN 簡錦材 2014
Roderick Bun WOO, JP 吳 斌 2014
Anthony Wing Kin CHOW, SBS JP 周永健 2015
Fred Kan 簡家驄 2016
Herbert Hak Kong Tsoi, BBS, JP 蔡克剛 2016
Charles Yeh-kwong LEE, GBM, OBE, JP 李業廣 2017
Robin S. PEARD FCIArb, FHKIArb, FSIArb, JP 2017
Anna WU Hung Yuk, GBS, SBS, JP 胡紅玉 2017
IP Shing Hing, JP 葉成慶 2018
Vincent LIANG, JP 梁雲生 2018
SIT Kien-ping, Peter 薛建平 2018
Bebe Pui Ying CHU 朱珮瑩 2020
FOO Tak Ching 傅德楨 2020
Michael J. LINTERN-SMITH 2020
Lester G. HUANG, SBS, JP 黃嘉純 2021
Professor Albert H.Y. CHEN, GBS, SBS, JP 陳弘毅 2022
WONG Kwai Huen, SBS, BBS, JP 王桂壎 2022
Bruno CHAN 陳忠基 2023
Roland Kun Chee CHOW 周近智 2023
Sir Po-shing WOO 胡寶星 2023
Last Update on Sunday, 21 Apr, 2024